The skin details screen provides the following information:
The skin details screen provides the following options:
If the user has the appropriate permission, he is able to upload a new skin file to replace a current version of the skin skin. The old version of the skin will be available from the archive section. The zip file that is uploaded needs to be compliant to the skin zip file restrictions. Please see: the skin zip file documentation for details.
Skins can be deleted, but only if it is not used in any site and the user has the appropriate permission.
Although the skin is deleted from the file system, it will remain in the skin archive. They can be retrieved by creating a new skin with the same name, this will make the archive again accessible to the skin tool.